?

Log in

No account? Create an account
 
 
02 January 2037 @ 05:39 pm
Welcome all!  





This journal is FRIENDS ONLY!
Please post below if you would
like to be friends. :)

  • Hello, nice to meet you! I have a real name but you can call me Ave and this is me:


  • I'm 26 years old and madly in love with my best friend John:


  • I became his wife on July 4th, 2014 (INDEPENDENCE DAY!). I often talk about him. I do not have any kids, but we decided we want some when we're financially ready and responsible. I'm still a huge kid at heart, and so I can continue acting like one, I decided that I want to work with kids. I used to work as an intervention aide, which is basically helping children that need it most, like intensive tutoring within the classroom. Now I am an art teacher as of September 2015, and I am so passionate in what I do! I haven't totally quit college; I plan on going back when my finances permit me to, but it might be a while. I'm also an aspiring artist currently obsessed with pixels, and all genres of art, so every now and then you might see some of my artwork. Music and art feed my soul. My interests are an eclectic mix, and I love just about everything. Believe me when I say I haven't quite listed all my interests here! I'm nerdy, geeky, girly; and I love animals especially wolves, birds, lizards, dragons, mythical and fantasy things, dark fantasy, gothic art, books, coffee, caring for flowers and plants, growing my awesome baby avocado tree, running away with my imagination, dreaming, staying positive, gaming, being silly, fashion and jewelry, and the color blue (that one is important. You have no idea how much I love blue.) I enjoy going to comic conventions and Renaissance faires, and it is especially a plus because I get to do it with my wonderful family. The most important things to me are my husband, family, and friends. The special little things I love in my life are waking up early mornings, the solitude of late night, enjoying God's beautiful creation; curling up with a book to read on a crisp, cold Autumn morning; coffee and a good book, the outdoors, and long walks. I love forests and exploring. Though I come off as social to many people, I'm actually introverted but I'd like to think that is because I deal with people/children and loudness all day at work and want nothing more than to be by myself and have lots of me-time when I'm home.


  • I'm not a very political or religious person. I lean more towards Christianity due to being raised on such, but my beliefs don't quite linger on that subject alone--I am very open-minded, and I accept all forms of religion, and think of it as a beautiful thing. I usually don't like to argue or discuss things unless I feel extremely passionate about it, but that's rare. I'd like to think of myself as deeply respectful of people of all cultures and races, so I expect the same in return. Rudeness and disrespect here will be ignored and deleted--I am too grown up to care.

  • My journal is basically a jumble of thoughts and feelings, and are abundant in my personal interests. I often ramble and am very stream-of-conscious, so I apologize in advance!

  • I may have periods of inactivity due to work, but I'm usually good about posting before a hiatus. I love making new friends here, so if you would like to follow my journey, I would be more than happy to return the favor.

  • Places you can find me:

  • Notice & Disclaimer: Emoticons and other artworks in my journal were made by me, therefore they are copyright to me unless stated otherwise. If you would like emotes for your journal, I may have time to make some for you--just ask me! :) Be sure to let me know what you want! The layout and photography on the front page is copyright to midenianscholar. Other photos and art, like the one in this post, is copyright to me.

 
 
Current Mood: optimisticoptimistic